GECATS diagonal
     PRINT     I    DEUTSCH
Competence Atlas
Legal Notice
About us
What we do

gecats bei twitter

The German Catalysis Society (GeCatS) is the platform for the entire German catalysis community in the area of research and application. Currently it has about 1100 members from industry and academia.GeCatS promotes the scientific and technical dialogue between industry, universities, non-university research institutes and research policy institutions and represents the interests of the catalysis community on a national and international level. The German Catalysis Society is supported by DECHEMA, VDI-GVC, GDCh, DGMK und DBG.


Call for nominations for the Alwin Mittasch Prize 2023

The Alwin Mittasch Prize 2023 is awarded to international scientists who have made outstanding contributions towards extending the fundamentals of catalysis and its exemplary industrial application. The prize is sponsored by BASF SE. Proposals for nominations should be submitted before 4th October 2022. The call criteria and further information can be found here.

55th Jahrestagung Deutscher Katalytiker

Due to the current pandemic situation, the 55th Jahrestagung Deutscher Katalytiker will be postponed. The new date is June 27-29, 2022. In the postponement, we see the opportunity to design the event in Weimar with the possibility for personal exchange. You can still submit last minute posters until February 28. Registration and the program are online. On the event website we will inform you about all important details. More.

Otto Roelen Medal 2018 goes to Robert Franke


Professor Dr. Robert Franke von Evonik Performance Materials GmbH was awarded the Otto Roelen Medal 2022 on 27 July 2022. This award recognizes his developments in the field of catalytic carbonylation, in particular hydroformylation, from its theoretical basis to its industrial implementation. The prize, donated by the OQ Chemicals, is awarded by DECHEMA and GeCatS. Read the following press release.

Jochen Block Prize 2022 for Kai Exner


Jun.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Kai Steffen Exner, University Duisburg-Essen / Germany received the Jochen Block Prize 2022 on June 27, 2022 for his original and pioneering contributions in the field of theoretical electrocatalysis. The Jochen Block Prize is awarded by GeCatS to young scientists who have carried out fundamental and original research in the field of catalysis. Read the following press release.